Jeremy O’Neill – Virgin job offer part 2

(Make sure you read part 1 before continuing.)

From: Jeremy O’Neil, HR manager (millerclemfoh@gmail.com)
Sent: Friday, 26 October 2012 3:05:38 PM
To: Marlene Hildebrandt

(Note that his e-mail address has changed since we last spoke.)

Hello, Marlene Rachael Leigh Cook Hildebrandt!

Thank you for reply and interest to our company I am glad to help you
and provide with additional information about current available
position.

“Private Client Manager” is part time job providing support in
fulfillment of transactions for our customers. In a word, you will aid
us to deliver funds for business to our clients.

In order to work with us you will need to have bank account and
provide us with Account and BSB number. Your information will be
stored for six months for this purpose only and with access limited to
managers responsible for recruitment.

Your work will be very basic for the first time; you will make simple
financial transactions. Our managers will assist you during trial
period 1 month and explain everything you will need.

Job Description:
• 2-3 transfers a week,
• one work task for one transaction
• 3-4 hours a day, preferred time is morning

You will be paid monthly $ 2000 + 5 percent commissions from every
transaction. If you show yourself reliable, responsible and mobile
during trial period your salary will be increased up to $ 2500.

We offer excellent prospects to develop a career with us so if you are
interested in our offer or have any questions feel free to contact me
with your phone number and time to reach you during 1 business day.

Kind regards,
Jeremy O’Neill
Virgin Money

From: Marlene Hildebrandt
Sent: Friday, 26 October 2012 3:18:22 PM
To: millerclemfoh@gmail.com

Hello Jeremy,
 
This is fantastic news! Thank you so much. I no longer have to send my son out busking for spare change anymore. This is probably a good thing for the public as he only knows how to play Call Me Maybe and there’s only so much of that they can take.
 
I have a few questions before I start working for your fabulous company. You haven’t told me where I’ll be based, which is valuable information for me to get to work each day. I have a GPS in the car but unfortunately it’s not quite clever enough to predict such a thing. To be honest I have enough trouble just getting to the laundromat and home again, and it’s only a 5 minute drive, LOL.
 
Secondly, is there a uniform requirement or should I just wear plain clothes? I ask because if there is a uniform you’ll be wanting my measurements of course, otherwise I’m happy to wear my everyday clothes. (As long as no one else minds my traditional German dirndl.)
 
I am very much looking forward to starting work with Virgin, and meeting Richard Branson for the first time. He’s quite a hero of mine! Will he be there on my first day? I need to know if I should wear make-up or not.
 
Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions, and once that’s sorted out I’ll send those bank details straight away.
 
Kind regards,
Marlene

From: Jeremy O’Neil, HR manager (millerclemfoh@gmail.com)
Sent: Friday, 26 October 2012 7:25:07 PM
To: Marlene Hildebrandt

Hello Marlene Rachael Leigh Cook,

Thank you for being in contact.

Our company works in many different areas. One of them is finance,
what your position is basically all about. We provide our employees
with training and career growth.                                                    

We use our employees’ personal accounts in order to speed up the
transfer operations. Because our clients claim for a proper customer
service and want us to handle the time frame, because regular
transfers take too long to be completed which does not satisfy our
clients needs.

Your salary will be deposited to your account by the end of every
working month, plus you get 5 from every processed operation
instantly. Your taxes will be covered by the end of the year under
company’s expense.                                        

According to the approved rules of admission to our company, signed a
contract with an employee only after successful completion of the test
questions and comprehensive inspection of our legal service provided
by your data. The contract will be given all the details, so you get
the same ATM card Virgin Money, you will be to perform basic tasks.
All at your fingertips! When performing the test tasks you need to use
your checking account. If you’re ready to begin, please fill out the
form below:
                                                                                                     
Account name:
Bank name: 
BSB:
Account No:
Address:

We will verify this information and then I will contact you
concerning trial work task.

Regards,
Jeremy O’Neill

 

From: Marlene Hildebrandt
Sent: Friday, 26 October 2012 9:25:05 PM
To: millerclemfoh@gmail.com

Hi Jeremy,
 
Thank you for the information. Again, I am eagerly waiting to begin my new job. My son and I contemplated eating Hercules for dinner tonight as there wasn’t much left in the fridge, but we ended up finding some spaghetti.
 
I do need to know whereabouts the Virgin branch is that I am to work at. I need to know how much travelling to and from work will be involved, and if I should upgrade my Vespa to something with more wheels. Motorists on the freeway don’t take kindly to sitting at 40 kph behind me.
 
Also, as I am a keenly observant new employee I noticed that in your e-mail address your name is misspelt as O’Neil with one ‘L’. You should fix that as it doesn’t look professional. Just thought I’d kindly point that out to you🙂
 
Kind regards,
Marlene

From: Jeremy O’Neill, HR manager (nice to see he took my advice!)(millerclemfoh@gmail.com)
Sent: Friday, 26 October 2012 9:48:36 PM
To: Marlene Hildebrandt

Hi

According to the approved rules of admission to our company, signed a contract with an employee only after successful completion of the test questions and comprehensive inspection of our legal service provided by your data. The contract will be given all the details, so you get the same ATM card Virgin Money, you will be to perform basic tasks. All at your fingertips!
When performing the test tasks you need to use your checking account. If you’re ready to begin, please fill out the form below:

Balance your checking account, must be POSITIVE

Account name:
Bank name: 
BSB:
Account No:
Branch:
Home address:

We will verify this information and then I will contact you
concerning trial work task.

Thank you,
Jeremy

 

From: Marlene Hildebrandt
Sent: Friday, 26 October 2012 10:56:47 PM
To: millerclemfoh@gmail.com

Hi Jeremy,
 
My son came home with $37 from his busking and we ended up having a lovely Mexican dinner tonight.
 
Regards,
Marlene

From: Jeremy O’Neill, HR manager (millerclemfoh@gmail.com)
Sent: Saturday, 27 October 2012 6:58:34 AM
To: Marlene Hildebrandt

If you’re ready to begin, please fill out the form below:

Balance your checking account, must be POSITIVE

Account name: 
Bank name: 
BSB: 
Account No: 
Branch:
Home address:

We will verify this information and then I will contact you
concerning trial work task.

Thank you,
Jeremy

 

From: Marlene Hildebrandt
Sent: Saturday, 27 October 2012 11:10:58 AM
To: millerclemfoh@gmail.com

Hi Jeremy,
 
Thank you for enquiring about our Mexican feast. Years ago I chose to open an account with a Chinese bank, Yu Dum Fuk Bank Australia, as their interest rates were much better than domestic competitors. Here are the details:
 
Account name: 我希望你死
Bank name: 你是一塊屁話
BSB: 腐爛的“地獄
Account No: 我希望你可以閱讀這本
Branch: 我想要殺死你
Home address: 要靠自己
 
Please let me know when the information is verified as I am ready to begin immediately!
 
Regards,
Marlene

Leave a Reply

