SMS Lottery 2

(You know how sometimes a huge coincidence happens that almost makes you believe there’s some higher power at work? Well, I received this text as I was posting the scan of the newspaper article. *Cue Twilight Zone theme*)

From: Marlene Hildebrandt
Sent: Tuesday, 23 October 2012 1:29:03 PM
To: dlotto@ozu.es

Hello,
 
I received a text claiming that I’ve won 950,000 GBP and in my excitement spat hot miso soup all over my cat. I’ve just returned from the vet and the visit cost me $160. They say his fur will grow back, but in the meantime he will have to suffer the indignation of having a massive bald spot on his back at such a young age. His fellow cats who he ordinarily plays with are already excluding him from the group, my guess is that he’s now not “cool” enough to associate with them anymore. And as for gaining the affection of any of the local lady cats, forget it! If I was a cat I wouldn’t want him as a mate. I would fear that our babies would grow with skin and fur deformations.
 
Because of all this I’m wondering if 950,000 is really going to compensate the pain and suffering poor Mr Meowy has to endure. I’ll make a deal with you – increase the prize to 1.5 million and you’ve got a deal.
 
Sincerely,
Marlene
 

From: Approval Department Of Diamond Lotto (approvaldept_dlotto@ozu.es)
Sent: Tuesday, 23 October 2012 7:55:52 PM
To: Marlene Hildebrandt

Attention: Winner,

Congratulations! You have been selected as one (1) of five (5) winners in this month’s Diamond International Mobile Lottery Promo Draw. Your mobile number as the 5th beneficiary in this draw was chosen at random by our Digital Random Processing Service (D.R.P.S). Therefore, you are entitled to the sum of £950,000.00 (Nine Hundred & Fifty Thousand British Pounds).

In view of the aforesaid; for your paperwork to be processed and for your payment to be effected, you are expected to provide the following information immediately:

1. FULL NAME:

2. AGE:

3. MARITAL STATUS:

4. PHYSICAL ADDRESS/POSTAL ADDRESS:

5. NATIONALITY:

6. OCCUPATION:

7. PHONE NUMBERS:

8. FAX NUMBER:

9. REFERENCE NUMBER: DT92i

For security reasons, do not disclose your winning information to anyone for now pending when your prize money will be paid to you in full to avoid any unscrupulous activities. You have to strictly adhere to this instruction because we have had cases in the past were some of our winners complained of someone else claiming their prize.

Yours sincerely,

Mr. Dickson Nel
International Claims Agent
Diamond International Mobile Lottery Promo
Office: +44 843 289 2624

From: Marlene Hildebrandt
Sent: Tuesday, 23 October 2012 8:13:47 PM
To: approvaldept_dlotto@ozu.es

Hi,
 
I’ve decided to take you up on your prize. Please be aware that I’m still not happy about what happened to poor Mr Meowy, but I managed to find an old toupe that sort of matched his fur and have glued it to his back. He seems much happier now, and keeps meowing loudly to let me know he loves it.
 
Here are my details:
 
FULL NAME: Marlene Jennifer Jason Leigh Hildebrandt

AGE: 32

MARITAL STATUS: Widow 4 times over. (I swear it’s just a
coincidence.)

PHYSICAL ADDRESS/POSTAL ADDRESS: GPO box 2176, Canberra, ACT 2601

NATIONALITY: Half Danish, half German, half Swedish

OCCUPATION: I make calendars with pictures of kittens in hats

PHONE NUMBERS: (02) 6249 6299

FAX NUMBER: What is this, the 1980s?

REFERENCE NUMBER: DT92i
 
I have converted the currency and worked out that the prize comes to AU$1,477,250.92. I would like to request this be delivered to me in 1,477,250 $1 coins, as I wish to fill my swimming pool with them instead of water so I can literally swim in my wealth. You can keep the 92 cents as a token of my appreciation.
 
Kind regards,
Marlene

2 thoughts on “SMS Lottery 2

  1. An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a colleague who was doing a little
    research on this. And he in fact bought me dinner due to the fact that
    I discovered it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this….
    Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to talk about this subject here on your web
    site.

  2. It is True that there are Series of Lottery and Giving Out
    Of Cash Reward from UNITED KINGDOM.
    Unfortunately Mobile Numbers and Email Addresses of Winners
    Has been Hacked, and Winners are Now been Contacted Illegally.
    Do not respond to the senders of these Messages, as they
    Are not in Position to pay you ,ALL your Winning PRIZE.
    Send your Full Name, Address, Telephone Number and Winning Message
    You received to the United Kingdom NATIONAL LOTTERY INVESTIGATION BOARD.
    on bulletinboardsystem@live.com so as to enable them ascertain
    if you really won the Lottery and give you true information
    on how your winnings can be CLAIMED.
    You will also be informed if the Winning Message you Received is a Fraud Notification.

Leave a Reply

