SMS Lottery (updated 23/10/12)

(SMS courtesy of Sol York.)

From: Marlene Hildebrandt
Sent: Sunday, 21 October 2012 9:51:32 AM
To: mrbrrrianclaimss@gmail.com

OMG! OMG! I just received a text on my phone that says I’ve won 1 million GBP! Is this true? The text says:http://www.freelotto.com Your mobile number was selected as a winner of £1,000000.00 with Draw No.03 11 15 20 21 34 35, For claims email: mrbrrrianclaimss@gmail.com

This is the happiest day of my life! I just rang my boss and told him I won’t be coming in today, or ever again. I also told him what I really think of him and that if I were a Jew living in Nazi Germany my days would have been more rewarding and productive than working for him. I also kicked my boyfriend out as that relationship was going nowhere. Who needs a lazy slob like that when I now have a million pounds? Sure, he paid the rent and all the bills, but hopefully this money will reach me soon enough that I can buy my own place and set this one on fire. I might even set my ex-boyfriend on fire. With that kind of money I could pay a homeless person to do it and I’d walk away clean.

Anyway, let me know what I need to do next. I’m going to go out and look for a new car. Thank you so much!

Love,
Marlene

From: Claims Dept (mrbrrrianclaimss@gmail.com)
Sent: Monday, 22 October 2012 12:38:58 AM
To: Marlene Hildebrandt

Please find attached document for info to contact courier delivery company: info@pacificexpressservice.com

From: Marlene Hildebrandt
Sent: Monday, 22 October 2012 10:33:52 AM
To: info@pacificexpressservice.com; deliveryservice@pacificexpresscourier-cargo.com

(Figured I’d better send this to both e-mail addresses I was given.)

Hello Jonathan Edgar,

I was instructed to write to you to claim the 1 million pounds I’ve just won through your random lottery draw. I’m still in shock over this, as you can well imagine, and have started writing a list of all the things I’m planning on doing with my new wealth. Top of that list is booking a trip to the moon. I know it sounds crazy, but everything just looks so pretty up there. Not so much the moon itself, that just looks like my neighbour’s back yard ever since his lawn died, but the Earth and everything else looks so cute. Another thing on my list is buying the Wiggles just so I can fire them all and end them once and for all.

I saw in the letter that I’ve also won various other prizes, and was wondering if there’s any chance I could swap the Blackberry for an iPhone 5. My husband, Craig, has a Blackberry and it’s totally crap, and since everyone else has an iPhone I figured that I want one, too. I was also wondering what a face cap is, but I guess I’ll find out when my prizes arrive.

Here are the details you need:

Name: Marlene Sarah Michelle Gellar Hildebrandt
Address: GPO box 2176, Canberra, ACT 2601
Phone: (02) 6249 6299
Draw #: 03 11 15 20 21 34 35

Please write back to me soon as I cannot wait to live the lifestyle of a millionaire and be better than other people!

Regards,
Marlene

From: Pacific Express Courier Service (info@pacificexpressservice.com)
Sent: Monday, 22 October 2012 9:31:21 PM
To: Marlene Hildebrandt

Att: Please see attached delivery form,choose a convenient delivery option.ATTACHED COPY OF I.D OR PHOTO

From: Marlene Hildebrandt
Sent: Tuesday, 23 October 2012 3:09:14 PM
To: mrbrrrianclaimss@gmail.com

Hi,

I’ve been sent a delivery option form from the courier service, but they want at least 450 GBP to deliver my cheque. I don’t have that sort of money at the moment. Could you please forward me the money and I promise I’ll pay you back double the money as soon as I have my cheque? I’d really appreciate your help in this situation.

Thank you,
Marlene

70 thoughts on “SMS Lottery (updated 23/10/12)

  1. I have a friend I used to work with that I don’t believe would steer me wrong!!!! She said it was real and said they delivered the money right to her door!! My first thought was scammer but I’m all confused because my friend says that it really happened for her!! Oh my oh my what a mess I’m in!!!

Leave a Reply

